Four different states of consciousness

Four different states of consciousness

  1. Beta – Wide awake state
  2. Alpha – Relaxed / Learning State
  3. Theta – Meditation / Hypnotic state
  4. Delta – Sleep state

Everyday were are constantly in and out of the four different states of consciousness.

You see everyone must go through the Theta (Meditation/Hypnotic)
state each and every night before they can reach the Delta (Sleep) state.

When people say that they can’t be Hypnotized
they probably don’t realize that they go in and out of the Theta (Hypnotic) state
between 5 & 10 times a day.

You also go from the Delta (sleep) state back to the Theta (Meditation/Hypnotic) state
right before waking up each morning as well.

Hypnosis is a natural state of being and once you understand it,
there shouldn’t be any fears or complications with Hypnotherapy.


Have questions? Email me HERE
(please put “Hypnotherapy’ in the subject line, I get a lot of email daily!)
Thank you!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.